Other

Is convoke an activated ability?

Is convoke an activated ability?

Comprehensive Rules 702.50a Convoke is a static ability that functions while the spell with convoke is on the stack. “Convoke” means “For each colored mana in this spell’s total cost, you may tap an untapped creature of that color you control rather than pay that mana.

Can you equip an artifact?

Equip is a keyword ability found on artifacts with the subtype “Equipment”. By paying the equip cost, you can attach the artifact to a creature, who is referred to in the text as the “equipped creature”.

Can you equip opponents creatures MTG?

The equip ability can target only a creature you control. It’s okay if Equipment gets onto a creature your opponent controls (such as via your opponent playing Confiscate on your equipped creature), but you can’t do this using the equip ability.

Can you equip tapped artifacts?

Yes you may use Equipped Artifacts to pay costs of spells with Improvise.

Can I sacrifice a tapped creature?

In general, yes, you can use the abilities of tapped creatures that do not have tapping the creature as part of the cost to use the ability even when the creature is tapped.

Can I Unequip an artifact?

You can’t unequip something without equipping it to something else because the equip ability requires a target.

Can I equip a creature with shroud?

You can’t play the Equip ability targeting a creature with Shroud. It’s possible for the Equipment to become attached to such a creature, and if that happens it will stay attached. But in general, no, you can’t equip it.

Does Hexproof stop Deathtouch?

No it doesn’t. Deathtouch on a creature just means that if that creature deals damage to another creature, be it combat or non-combat, that the creature dealt damage will be destroyed. The deathtouch ability doesn’t target anything so hexproof will not save a creature dealt damage with deathtouch.

Does first strike beat Deathtouch?

Creatures with deathtouch deal damage during the regular combat damage step. Fortunately, if you block a creature with deathtouch with a creature with first strike or double strike, your creature will deal damage during the first strike damage step, before the deathtouch creature can return fire.

Can I convoke creatures with summoning sickness?

You can use creatures with summoning sickness to pay for Convoke costs. Convoke doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost.

Can you sacrifice a creature for multiple effects?

You cannot sacrifice one creature for all the effects of A, C, D, E because sacrificing a creature is a cost and you must be able to pay each and every cost.

How does convoke in Magic The Gathering work?

Convoke (Your creatures can help cast this spell. Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for or one mana of that creature’s color.) Prevent all damage that would be dealt by creatures this turn. You gain life equal to the damage prevented this way. Artifact spells you cast have convoke.

Who is the creator of the convoke ability?

Convoke is a keyword ability and is an ability associated with the Selesnya Conclave guild from Ravnica. The mechanic was originally devised by Richard Garfield. It works by allowing a player to tap creatures rather than pay some of the mana cost of a spell.

Can you use the Equip ability on a creature you control?

The equip ability can target only a creature you control. It’s okay if Equipment gets onto a creature your opponent controls (such as via your opponent playing Confiscate on your equipped creature), but you can’t do this using the equip ability. Also, you can play the ability only any time you could play a sorcery.

How to find a convoke gatherer card in magic?

• Create a 2/2 green and white Elf Knight creature token with vigilance. • Destroy target artifact or enchantment. Convoke (Your creatures can help cast this spell. Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for or one mana of that creature’s color.) Choose a nonland card name.